cheers!

I’m Sarah, a proud southerner and an avid user of “y’all”!  I’m an event planner and lover of all things weddings.  I have a wonderful (and somewhat new!) husband who is an officer in the United States Marine Corps.  He is the love of my life, my best friend, and I’m so lucky to have his support every day!  We have the best little rescue dog, his name is Captain, and he’s our first official child!  I’m an only child and think the world of my parents, I don’t know where I’d be without them!

I love cool sunny days, big cups of coffee, even bigger cups of sweet tea, taking pictures of everything, fresh flowers (but my favorite are peony’s and tulips!), fabulous shoes, all kinds of food, traveling to new places, a good glass of wine, salted caramel ice cream, afternoons at the beach, riding horses, glitter & sequin anything, new additions to the wardrobe, holding hands, anything for the home, crisp linen napkins, any type of vase or glassware (I may have a slight mason jar obsession!), all kinds of music, crystal chandeliers, anything chevron, fun jewelry, decorating for the holidays, and baking.

My true passion is event planning.  I love putting together different textures, patterns, and colors to bring someones vision to life!  I have been working in the wedding planning industry for almost four years now and I must say, weddings are my favorite event to plan!  Not only are they always beautiful, but being a part of the most important day in someones life and making it exactly what they wanted and more is such a rewarding feeling.  I obsessed with details and love the high stress situations you can find yourself in on event days!  I do my best work under stress!  Planning events is more than creating timelines and setting a table; it is having a vision and incorporating every sense into the event day from the colors you see, to the smells of the food and the flowers, the feel of the fabrics, the sound of the music playing and your friends laughing and the taste of the champagne.

This blog will be a mix of my own events that I’ve planned and inspiration that I have found and fallen in love with.  I can’t wait to share all the things I love and have them all in one place!  And if you ever find yourself needing an event planner or have any questions I’m here!!

xxoo

Leave a Reply

