Our Wedding: Reception

Our reception was at the Country Club of Landfall.  It was a beautiful ballroom with the cocktail hour on the back patio and lawn.  We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day so the cocktail hour had beautiful weather!!  Here are a few of my favorite pictures from the cocktail hour & reception details!!

I_0624    I_0628

Arriving at the reception in our beautiful Rolls getaway car!

I_0744   I_0729

I_0751   I_0733

I_0750

Our beautiful bar with the nautical gold mirror over the mantle! 

I_0722

I love chevrons….especially gold ones!

I_0764

The guest book was a hard back book of our engagement pictures for our guest to sign around!  Perfect way to show off your engagement session and something more interesting than signing a name on a line!

I_0771

Who doesn’t love a chandelier picture!

The neutral theme throughout the reception really allowed the guests to be the pop of color!  The beautiful lighting also helped give the room a cool blue feel during dinner and then warm it up when it changed to a pink glow to get the party started!!  The party pictures come next!!

xxoo

{Event design:  Sarah Cook}

{Location:  Country Club of Landfall – Wilmington, NC}

{Flowers:  Fiore Fine Flowers}

{Rentals: Party Suppliers}

Leave a Reply

